Readings and Appearances

Books 2

Saturday, March 2, 2019, 5:00
Authors on the Move
Sacramento Public Library Foundation
Hyatt Regency Sacramento Downtown

Wednesday, January 30, 2019, 7:00
In Conversation with Mike Chen, debut author of Here and Now and Then
Books Inc, Palo Alto

Thursday, October 25, 2018, 7:00
explOratorium
After Dark: Science Fiction

Monday, June 4, 2018, 11:00
Channing House

Thursday, May 31, 2018, 7:00
KPFA Radio 94.1 FM, APEX Express

Sunday, April 29, 2018, 12:15
Bay Area Book Festival
Women & Speculative Fiction: In the Footsteps of Atwood, Butler, and Le Guin
with Åsa Avdic, Lidia Yuknavitch, and Meg Elison

Tuesday, April 24, 2018, 6:00
Lambda Literary Award Finalist Reading
San Francisco Public Library

Tuesday, April 24, 2018, 1:00
Newark Public Library

Saturday, April 14, 2018, 9:30
Literary Women 2018
Pleasant Hill, CA

Tuesday, March 27, 2018, 10:30
Santa Clara Public Library

Friday, March 23, 2018, 11:30
Close the Gap: Literature, Leadership, and Lunch
in conversation with Allyson Hobbs and Mary Hughes

Wednesday, March 14, 2018, 7:00
San Francisco Public Library, Merced Branch

Saturday and Sunday, March 10 & 11, 2018
Tucson Festival of Books
Panels: Creating Fantastic Characters; Science Fiction and Society

Saturday, March 3, 2018, 11:30
American Association of University Women's Authors Luncheon, a Tech Trek Fundraiser featuring Karen Joy Fowler, Robin Sloan, and Tad Williams

Wednesday, February 28, 2018, 7:30
Milpitas Public Library

Sunday, February 11, 2018, 3:30
San Francisco Public Library, Eureka Valley Branch

Wednesday, January 31, 2018, 6:30
San Francisco Public Library, Mission Bay Branch

Monday, December 18, 2018, 11:00 PST
Reddit Ask Me Anything

Saturday, November 25, 2017, 4:00
Books Inc, Mountain View
Shop Small Day

Saturday, November 11, 2017, 7:30
Writers With Drinks, San Francisco CA
Readings featuring Ben Loory, Stephen Elliott, Annalee Newitz, Jen Gunter, and Marvin K. White

Friday, October 20, 2017, 5:00
Northern California Independent Booksellers Association, South San Francisco, CA
Speculative Fiction Panel with Andy Weir and Kim Stanley Robinson

Wednesday, October 10, 2017, 11:00
Town Center Book Store, Pleasanton, CA

Monday, September 11, 2017, 7:00
Books Inc., Mountain View, CA
 In Conversation with M.P. Cooley